1918 Fellowship Society

The 1918 Fellowship

Smith College School for Social Work created the 1918 Fellowship as a way to give special recognition to those alumni and friends of the School who demonstrate leadership in annual giving.

The outstanding reputation of the Smith College School for Social Work is built on the professional competence and high standards of our alumni in their professional practice. We conceived the fellowship, named for the year in which the school was founded, to ensure that future classes of alumni will continue that reputation.

The 1918 Fellowship is a recognition society for individuals who make annual gifts of $300 and above.


1918 Fellowship Levels of Recognition

Betty Synar Leadership Donor $5,000 and over
Benefactor $1,500–$4,999
Patron $1,000–$1,499
Sponsor $500–$999
Fellow $300–$499

Fellowship Committee

Members of the 1918 Fellowship Volunteer Committee generously give of their time, talents and financial resources. These special volunteers encourage alumni and friends of the SSW to support the school through membership in the 1918 Fellowship. We are extraordinarily grateful for their efforts.

  • Yvette Colón, M.S.W. '90, Ph.D., Chair of Development and 1918 Fellowship
  • Betsey Edwards, M.S.W. '60
  • Ann Overbeck, M.S.W. '57, Ph.D. '72
  • Linda Plaut, M.S.W. '88
  • Anne Rose, M.S.W. '98
  • Sybil Schreiber, M.S.W. '63