Yoosun Park with students after Commencement 2016

2021 Virtual Commencement Order of Exercises

SUNDAY, AUGUST 22, 2021 | 1 p.m. ET

Call to Order

Marianne R.M. Yoshioka
Dean of the School for Social Work

Kathleen McCartney
President of Smith College

Master of Social Work 2021 Class Speaker 

Asaelle Mendez

 Doctor of Philosophy 2021 Class Speaker

Pamela Begay

NASW 2021 Student of the Year Award  

Presented by
Marsha Kline Pruett
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

Commencement Address

Loretta J. Ross
Activist, Public Intellectual and Scholar

Conferring of Degrees

Doctor of Philosophy
Master of Social Work

Closing Remarks

Marianne R.M. Yoshioka


Save the Date!

Grand Commencement Ceremony

Celebrating the classes of 2020, 2021 and 2022
The weekend of August 19, 2022 
(exact date TBD)