Smith SSW Admission Events

The Office of Graduate Enrollment hosts and participates in a series of events each year. You will find more information about each event below. Questions? Contact sswadm@smith.edu. We look forward to meeting you!

Check back for our next Open House!
 

Please contact the Office of Graduate Enrollment at sswadm@smith.edu if you have any questions about our events.

Check back soon for event dates!
 

Please contact the Office of Graduate Enrollment at sswadm@smith.edu if you have any questions about our events.

Applying for the Five College Circle of Scholars Program: Information Session
Monday, October 17, 2022
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Register Here!


Exploring an M.S.W. in Clinical Social Work: An Information Session and Live Q&A
Wednesday, October 26, 2022
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Register Here!

Wednesday, February 1, 2023
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Register Here!


Please contact the Office of Graduate Enrollment at sswadm@smith.edu if you have any questions about our events.

Creating a Competitive Application: Early Applicant Live Q&A
Thursday. November 17, 2022
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Register Here!
 

Advanced Standing Application Support and Live Q&A 
(For graduates with a B.S.W. ONLY)

Tuesday, November 29, 2022
11:00 - 12:00 p.m.
Registration coming soon!


M.S.W. Application Support and Live Q&A
Thursday, December 8, 2022
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Register Here!


Creating a Competitive Application: Regular Decision Applicant Live Q&A
Wednesday, January 18, 2023
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Register Here!




Please contact the Office of Graduate Enrollment at sswadm@smith.edu if you have any questions about our events.

October 

Psychology Graduate School Virtual Fair
​11:00 - 3:00 p.m.
Thursday, October 6, 2022

Social Work Graduate School Virtual Fair
11:00 - 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday, October 19, 2022

Eastern Connecticut State University BSW Fair
2:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 25, 2022
 

 

October

Providers' Council 47th Annual Convention & Expo
Marriott Copley Place Hotel
110 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA

Monday, October 3, 2022

Latinx Social Workers Organization National Conference
University of Washington 
4101 15th Ave. NE, Seattle, WA 

Thursday, October 6, 2022
Friday, October 7, 2022
Saturday, October 8, 2022

Idealist Fair: San Francisco
Golden Gate Park, County Fair Building
1199 9th Avenue, San Francisco, CA 

Wednesday, October 12, 2022
​5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Idealist Fair: Los Angeles
Los Angeles Convention Center, West Hall B
1201 S. Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA

Thursday, October 13, 2022
​5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Society for Social Work Leadership in Health Care Conference
Lowes Vanderbilt Hotel
2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN

Sunday, October 16, 2022
Monday, October 17, 2022
Tuesday, October 18, 2022
Wednesday, October 19, 2022

The 30th annual Midwest Bisexual Lesbian Gay Transgender Asexual College Conference
Greater Columbus Convention Center
400 N High Street, Columbus, OH

Friday, October 21, 2022
Saturday, October 22, 2022
Sunday, October 23, 2022

Idealist Fair: New York
Metropolitan Pavilion
125 W. 18th Street, New York, NY 

Monday, October 24, 2022
​5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Idealist Fair: Boston
Boston University, George Sherman Union, 2nd Floor Ballroom
775 Commonwealth Avenue, Boston, MA 

Wednesday, October 26, 2022
5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.


November

The California Forum for Diversity in Graduate Education
Long Beach Convention Center
300 E Ocean Blvd, Long Beach, CA

Saturday, November 5, 2022

Council on Social Work Education Annual Program Meeting
Hilton Anaheim
777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA

Thursday, November 10, 2022
Friday, November 11, 2022
Saturday, November 12, 2022
Sunday, November 13, 2022

February

31st Annual Texas School Social Workers Conference
Austin, TX
Thursday, February 23, 2022
Friday, February 24, 2022
Saturday, February 25, 2022