Smith SSW Admission Events

M.S.W. Information Session

For anyone interested in applying to the M.S.W. program

Wednesday, July 21, 2021 
12:00 -1:00 p.m. (ET)
Register here!


Advanced Standing for B.S.W. graduates

For those who have, or will receive, a bachelor's of social work
What is Advanced Standing?


Date(s) TBA
 

Five College Circle of Scholars 

For Five College students/alumni
What is the Five College Circle of Scholars (5CCS) program?

Date(s) TBA

For anyone interested in applying to the Ph.D. Program

Date(s) TBA


Please contact the Office of Graduate Enrollment at sswadm@smith.edu if you have any questions about our events.

Register below for the chance to speak with an admission representative about our M.S.W., Ph.D. or Advanced Standing program in clinical social work.  

 

March

Virtual Eastern Psychology Association Conference (EPA)
Friday, March 5, 2021: 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 6, 2021: 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.


April

Social Work Grad School Virtual Fair
Thursday, April 15, 2021
11:00 - 3:00 p.m. (ET)

Social Work Grad School Virtual Fair
Wednesday, April 7, 2021
11:00 - 3:00 p.m. (ET)

NASW-MA's Virtual Symposium
Thursday, April 15, 2021
Friday, April 16, 2021

USC Social Work Virtual Conference
Thursday, April 22, 2021
4:30 - 6:30 p.m. (ET)

UMASS Amherst Psychology Virtual Career Fair
Friday, April 23, 2021
11:00 - 2:00 p.m. (ET)
 

July

Philadelphia Trans Wellness Virtual Conference
Thursday, July 22, 2021
Friday, July 23, 2021
Saturday, July 24, 2021
 

October

Idealist Virtual October Fair
Tuesday, October 12, 2021
1:00 - 4:00 p.m. (ET)

University of Southern California Virtual Graduate Fair (USC Students ONLY)
Wednesday, October 20, 2021
1:00 - 5:00 p.m. (ET)

Society of Social Work Leadership in Health Care Conference (SSWLHC)
Tucson, Arizona

Monday, October 25, 2021
Tuesday, October 26, 2021
Wednesday, October 27, 2021
Thursday, October 28, 2021
 

November

Council on Social Work Ecucation (CSWE)
Orlando, Florida

Thursday, Novemeber 4, 2021
Friday, November 5, 2021
Saturday, November 6, 2021
Sunday, November 7, 2021

Idealist Virtual November Fair
Tuesday, November 9, 2021
1:00 - 4:00 p.m. (ET)

We join events virtually or travels across the country throughout the year to participate in graduate school fairs, information sessions, and other events. Check our tabs above for updated information and additional events throughout the year.