Smith SSW Admission Events

 

M.S.W. Virtual Open House:
Thursday, August 13
6 - 7:30 p.m. (ET)


Ph.D. Virtual Open House:
Wednesday, October 21
6 - 7 p.m. (ET)


Please contact the Office of Graduate Enrollment at sswadm@smith.edu if you have any questions about our events.

Five College Circle of Scholars 

For Five College students/alumni
What is the Five College Circle of Scholars (5CCS) program?

Friday, October 2, 10-11 a.m. (EST)
Monday, October 19, 6-7 p.m. (EST)

Admission Live: Creating a Compelling Application

For anyone interested in applying to the M.S.W. program

Monday, October 26, 6-6:45 p.m. (EST)

Admission Live: Advanced Standing for B.S.W. graduates

For those who have, or will receive, a bachelor's of social work
What is Advanced Standing?


Tuesday, November 10, 6-7 p.m. (EST) Register here!

Admission Live: M.S.W. Q&A

For anyone interested in applying to the M.S.W. program

Thursday, November 12, 12-1 p.m. (EST) Register here!
Tuesday, December 1, 12-1 p.m. (EST)  Register here! 

Register below for the chance to speak with an admission representative about our Advanced Standing program, M.S.W. or Ph.D. programs in clinical social work.  

Northeast Idealist Virtual Fair
Thursday, September 10, 2020
1 - 4 p.m. (ET)

Texas Graduate & Professional School Virtual Fair
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
3 - 7 p.m. (ET)

Exploring Grad School Virtual Fair
Thursday, October 1, 2020
Noon - 4 p.m. (ET)

Social Work Graduate School Virtual Fair
Tuesday, October 6, 2020
11 - 3 p.m. (ET)

Keene State College Virtual Career & Graduate School Fair
(Keene State students and alumni only)

Tuesday, October 6, 2020
2 - 5 p.m. (ET)

Psychology Virtual Fair
Wednesday, October 7, 2020
11 - 3 p.m. (ET)

West Idealist Virtual Fair
Thursday, October 8, 2020
1 - 4 p.m. (ET)

University of Massachusetts Amherst Professional Development Panel
(UMass Students only)

Friday, October 9, 2020
11 - 1 p.m. (ET)

Pacific Northwest Idealist Virtual Fair
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
1- 4 p.m. (ET)

The California Forum for Diversity in Graduate Education Virtual Event
(Registered Diversity Forum students only)

Thursday, October 15, 2020 
Friday, October 16, 2020
11 - 8 p.m. (ET) Both Days

South Idealist Virtual Fair
Friday, October 16, 2020
1 - 4 p.m. (ET)

Bowie State University Virtual Social Work Forum
(BCU B.S.W. students only)

Friday, October 16, 2020
9:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Advancing Excellence in Transgender Health Virtual Fair
Saturday, October 17, 2020
Sunday, October 18, 2020
Monday, October 19, 2020
​1:15 - 2 p.m. Sat./Sun./Mon.  
5:15 - 6:15 p.m. Sat./Sun. (ET) 

Eastern Connecticut State University (ECSU) B.S.W. Virtual Open House
(ECSU B.S.W. students only)

Tuesday, October 20, 2020
2 - 5 p.m. (ET)

Rhode Island College Virtual Fair
(RIC students only)

Wednesday, October 21, 2020
11:30 - 1:30 p.m.

University of Southern California (USC) Virtual Graduate Fair
Thursday, October 22, 2020
1 - 5 p.m. (EST)

The 45th Annual Providers' Council's Convention & Expo
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 
Friday, October 30, 2020

Council on Social Work Education (CSWE) Annual Conference
Thursday, November 12, 2020 
Sunday, November 15, 2020

All events have gone virtual this fall. Check our Virtual Fairs Tab for more information!