Contact Us


Smith College
School for Social Work

Lilly Hall
Northampton, MA 01063
Main Number: 413-585-7950
Fax: 413-585-7994

 

sswadm@smith.edu | 413-585-7960 | Meet our Team


IRENE RODRÍGUEZ-MARTIN, ED.D.
Associate Dean of Graduate Enrollment and Student Services
Pronouns: she/her
E: Irodriguezmartin@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7962

 

VALERIE NGUYỄN HOOPER, M.Ed.
Senior Associate Director of Graduate Enrollment

Pronouns: she/her
E: vhooper@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7998


KARISSA RAYNOR, M.Ed.
Assistant Director of Admission

Pronouns: she/her
E: kraynor@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7988


SARAH DUEY
Administrative Assistant

Pronouns: they/them, she/her
E: sduey@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7605


LORELEI ERISIS
Assistant Director of Admission

Pronouns: she/her
E: sswadm@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7960


Student Financial Services

College Hall, Room 106 Northampton, MA 01063
E: sfs@smith.edu
P: 413-585-2530
F: 413-585-2566

sswalum@smith.edu | 413-585-4290


DAWN FAUCHER
Director

Pronouns: she/her
E: dfaucher@smith.edu 
P: 413-585-7964

Pat Gilbert
Alumni Relations and Development Specialist
Pronouns: she/her
E: pgilbert@smith.edu
P: 413-585-4290
 
James Drisko
Director

Pronouns: he/him
E: jdrisko@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7963

sswcomm@smith.edu | 413-585-7986


Laura Noel
Communications Manager

Pronouns: she/her
E: lnoel@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7986
 

Lucie Bodnar
Communications Coordinator

Pronouns: she/her
E: lbodnar@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7985

 

sswdean@smith.edu | 413-585-7977


 

Marianne R. M. Yoshioka
Dean of the School for Social Work
Pronouns: she/her
E: sswdean@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7977

 

 

Marsha Kline Pruett
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Pronouns: she/her
E: sswdean@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7977

 

 

Irene Rodriguez-Martin
Associate Dean of Graduate Enrollment & Student Services
Pronouns: she/her
E: sswdean@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7962

 

 

Larry Picard
Administrative Coordinator, Office of the Dean 
Pronouns: he/him
E: lpicard@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7977

 

 

Maddy Neely
Administrative Coordinator to the Associate Deans
Pronouns: she/her
E: mneely@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7983

 

Information for each of our resident faculty members can be found here

sswfaculty@smith.edu | 413-585-7978


Nieves Ayala
Faculty Support and Systems Specialist

Pronouns: she/her
E: sswfaculty@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7978

sswfield@smith.edu | 413-585-7994


Katelin Lewis-Kulin
Director of Field Education

Pronouns: she/her
E: jlewiskulin@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7965

 

Katya Cerar
Associate Director of Field Education

Pronouns: she/her
E: kcerar@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7965

 

Marybeth Stratton
Field Department Coordinator & Systems Specialist 

Pronouns: she/her
E: mstratton@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7965
 

Natacha Nieves
Administrative Assistant

Pronouns: she/her
E: sswfield@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7965

Michelle Bala
Administrative Assistant & Housing Coordinator

Pronouns: she/her
E: mbala@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7979

Jacobson Center


Debra Carney
SSW Writing Counselor

Pronouns: she/her
E: dcarney@smith.edu
P: 413-585-3035

Peter Sapira
SSW Writing Counselor

Pronouns: she/her
E: psapira@smith.edu
P: 413-585-3057

 

sswphd@smith.edu | 413-585-7981


Joanne Corbin, Ph.D.
Program Director

Pronouns: she/her
E: jcorbin@smith.edu
P: 413-585-4039

Sharyn Zuffelato
Ph.D. Program Coordinator

Pronouns: she/her
E: sswphd@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7981

sswpe@smith.edu | 413-585-7970


Mary Curtin
Manager of Professional Education

Pronouns: she/her
E: mcurtin@smith.edu or dirpe@smith.edu
P: 413-585-4198

Sandra Llewellyn
Professional Education Coordinator

Pronouns: she/her
E: sswpe@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7970

sswregistrar@smith.edu | 413-585-7989


Danielle Johnson
Senior Associate Registrar

Pronouns: she/her
E: dpjohnson@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7989

Amy Carlisle
Registrar Services Coordinator

Pronouns: she/her
E: acarlisle@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7989

Student Financial Services

College Hall, Room 106
Northampton, MA 01063
Email: sfs@smith.edu
Phone: 413-585-2530
Fax: 413-585-2566