Contact Us


Smith College
School for Social Work

Lilly Hall
Northampton, MA 01063
Main Number: 413-585-7950
Fax: 413-585-7994

 

sswadm@smith.edu | 413-585-7960 | Meet our Team


IRENE RODRÍGUEZ-MARTIN, ED.D.
Associate Dean of Graduate Enrollment and Student Services
Pronouns: she/her
E: Irodriguezmartin@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7962

 

VALERIE NGUYỄN HOOPER, M.Ed.
Senior Associate Director of Graduate Enrollment

Pronouns: she/her
E: vhooper@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7998

SARAH DUEY
Enrollment Coordinator

Pronouns: they/them, she/her
E: sduey@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7605


LORELEI ERISIS
Assistant Director of Admission

Pronouns: she/her
E: lerisis@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7967

 
KARISSA RAYNOR, M.Ed.
Assistant Director of Admission

Pronouns: she/her
E: kraynor@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7988


Student Financial Services

College Hall, Room 106 Northampton, MA 01063
E: sfs@smith.edu
P: 413-585-2530
F: 413-585-2566

sswalum@smith.edu | 413-585-4290


DAWN FAUCHER
Director

Pronouns: she/her
E: dfaucher@smith.edu 
P: 413-585-7964

Pat Gilbert
Alumni Relations and Development Specialist
Pronouns: she/her
E: pgilbert@smith.edu
P: 413-585-4290
 
James Drisko
Director

Pronouns: he/him
E: jdrisko@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7963

sswcomm@smith.edu | 413-585-7986


Laura Noel
Communications Manager

Pronouns: she/her
E: lnoel@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7986
 

sswdean@smith.edu | 413-585-7977


Marianne R. M. Yoshioka
Dean of the School for Social Work
Pronouns: she/her
E: sswdean@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7977

 

Marsha Kline Pruett
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Pronouns: she/her
E: sswdean@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7977

 

Irene Rodriguez-Martin
Associate Dean of Graduate Enrollment & Student Services
Pronouns: she/her
E: sswdean@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7962

 

Larry Picard
Administrative Coordinator, Office of the Dean 
Pronouns: he/him
E: lpicard@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7977

 

Maddy Neely
Administrative Coordinator to the Associate Deans
Pronouns: she/her
E: mneely@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7983

 

Information for each of our resident faculty members can be found here

sswfaculty@smith.edu | 413-585-7978


Nieves Ayala
Faculty Support and Systems Specialist

Pronouns: she/her
E: sswfaculty@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7978

Sabrina Silva
Faculty Support Coordinator

Pronouns: she/her/they/them
E: ssilva@smith.edu

sswfield@smith.edu | 413-585-7994


Katelin Lewis-Kulin
Director of Field Education

Pronouns: she/her
E: jlewiskulin@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7965

Katya Cerar
Associate Director of Field Education

Pronouns: she/her
E: kcerar@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7965

Janae Peters
Interim Associate Director of Field Education

Pronouns: she/her
E: jpeters@smith.edu

Marybeth Stratton
Field Department Coordinator & Systems Specialist 

Pronouns: she/her
E: mstratton@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7965

Note: SSW Field Education coordinates field internships for M.S.W. students. Learn about the Ph.D. field experience on the Ph.D. Field Education page or contact the Ph.D. Program.

Sabrina Silva
Faculty Support Coordinator

Pronouns: she/her/they/them
E: ssilva@smith.edu

sswphd@smith.edu | 413-585-7981


Ora Nakash, M.A., Ph.D.
Program Director

Pronouns: she/her
E: onakash@smith.edu

Joan Lesser
Ph.D. Program Field Coordinator

Pronouns: she/her
E: jlesser@smith.edu

Sharyn Zuffelato
Ph.D. Program Coordinator

Pronouns: she/her
E: sswphd@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7981

sswpe@smith.edu | 413-585-7970


Mary Curtin
Manager of Professional Education

Pronouns: she/her
E: mcurtin@smith.edu or dirpe@smith.edu
P: 413-585-4198

Sabrina Silva
Faculty Support Coordinator

Pronouns: she/her/they/them
E: ssilva@smith.edu

Laurie Herzog
Director of the Advanced Clinical Supervision Certificate

Pronouns: she/her
E: lherzog@smith.edu 

Esther Chachkes
Director of the Post-Masters Certificate in Palliative and End-of-Life Care
Pronouns: she/her
E: echachkes@smith.edu

sswregistrar@smith.edu | 413-585-7989


Danielle Johnson
Senior Associate Registrar

Pronouns: she/her
E: dpjohnson@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7989

Amy Carlisle
Registrar Services Coordinator

Pronouns: she/her
E: acarlisle@smith.edu
P: 413-585-7989

Student Financial Services

College Hall, Room 106
Northampton, MA 01063
Email: sfs@smith.edu
Phone: 413-585-2530
Fax: 413-585-2566

SSW Writing Program


Debra Carney
SSW Writing Counselor

Pronouns: she/her
E: dcarney@smith.edu
P: 413-585-3035

Peter Sapira
SSW Writing Counselor

Pronouns: she/her
E: psapira@smith.edu
P: 413-585-3057